If you have task access to a Page, you can’t hide comments on Page posts. From your Page, go to the post that has a comment you want to hide. Tap and hold the comment you want to hide, then select Hide. To unhide or see a hidden comment, tap and hold This comment has been hidden, then select Unhide.
All Page admins and post authors can hide comments on Facebook. So, every time you comment on someone else’s post, there is a chance that your comment will be hidden. The only place (on Facebook) that is completely under your control is a Page that you admin and your private timeline.
How to Hide Comments on Facebook. To hide comments on Facebook’s native platform, all you have to do is hover over the comment. You’ll see a drop-down arrow; when you click on it, you’ll see the option to “hide comment” or “embed.” Just click “hide comment.”
Cleaning up Facebook comments via browser
Click on “Comment” under the post in question to expand the reply section. When you find a comment you’d rather not see, hover your cursor to the right of it until you see the three dots. Clicking on the three dots will give you the option to either “Delete” or “Hide comment”.
You can only delete posts that you have made. If the “Delete” option doesn’t appear, then you are trying to delete someone else’s post, which is not possible.
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.
Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.
When you hide a comment on your post/update, it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all his/her friends. The commenter and his/her friends can continue the discussion also. Only the folks on commenter’s friend list can view or interact with that comment. No one else can.
Click in the top right of Facebook. Click Settings & Privacy, then click News Feed Preferences. Click Reaction Preferences. Next to On your posts, click the toggle to turn this setting off at any time.
Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.
Click Settings & Privacy, then select Settings. In the left menu, click Privacy, then select Public Posts. Next to Comment Ranking, click Edit. Select On or Off.
As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”
If your privacy settings allow your activity to be publicly visible, everyone can see your comment. If, however, your privacy settings allow only your friends to see your posts, the comment will be visible only to them. This is considering that your friend’s privacy settings are public.
On the page that opens, scroll down and click on “Reaction preferences“. 4. Now, enable the toggles for “On your posts” and “On posts from others”. It will hide likes for all your posts and others’ posts on Facebook.
Unfortunately, you can’t hide your Facebook comments. Only the person who initially shared the post can change the privacy settings of that post. If they decide to hide or delete the post, the same thing will happen to your comment. As long as the post’s privacy is set to Public, it will remain visible.
All you have to do is locate the post or comment that you reacted on, then click on the reaction to remove it. That’s it! As soon as you click on your reaction, the reaction will disappear. This works for both posts as well as comments on the Facebook website.
To add a Reaction on Messenger, simply open a conversation, tap and hold a message and select your emoji of choice. To remove a Reaction, tap and hold the message and hit the emoji again.
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.
Scroll to the Facebook profiles you want to remove and check the box next to their name (you can select several at a time). Click the wheel just above the list of names of People who Like this Page (right side next to Search box). Select Remove from Page Likes.
They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.
Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.
Facebook’s penalties range from being blocked from posting to being cut off from logging into your account. These sentences can last from just a couple of hours to up to 21 days.
Look at the number of likes on the page vs. the amount of engagement happening on the page. Looks at various posts and pay attention to comments, likes and shares. If there is a large number of page likes but very little or no engagement it is a red flag that the page has purchased fake likes.
Can you get banned for buying likes? Your Facebook page will not be banned for buying Facebook likes. Facebook’s terms of service don’t actually prohibit buying likes. They do try to ban fake accounts, however. If a big number of your likes are fake, you’ll lose them if Facebook catches them and bans their accounts.
When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information and posts you tag them in. … It is for people you’ve added as a friend but may not want to share with your Facebook posts and other media.
what happens when i hide a comment on facebook
will someone know if i hide their comment on facebook
who can see a hidden comment on facebook
how to hide comments on facebook from public
can you tell if someone hides your comment on facebook
hide comment on facebook group
what happens when you hide a comment on facebook group
how to hide all comments on facebook