In many cases, refreshing the Facebook app solves the issue as sometimes the native app gets stuck. You can try refreshing the app by swiping down on your smartphone. This will refresh your feed, comments, and posts, after which you can try accessing the comments.Sep 13, 2020
If a profile or Page who wants to comment on your post isn’t in your selected comment audience: They won’t see the Comment below the post. They‘ll see that you’ve limited who can comment on your post.
To change the order of comments, click the current comment ordering option in the bottom left of the post (example: Newest, All Comments, Most Relevant), and then select a new option: Newest to show all comments, with the newest comments first.
When you cannot see the exact number of replies on Facebook comment, it is because: The person who commented has a privacy setting that allows him/her to be invisible to the public i.e. those not in connection cannot see his/her comments. The person blocked you from seeing the comment.
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won‘t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.
Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.
1 Refresh The Facebook App
In many cases, refreshing the Facebook app solves the issue as sometimes the native app gets stuck. You can try refreshing the app by swiping down on your smartphone. This will refresh your feed, comments, and posts, after which you can try accessing the comments.
When you hide a comment on your post/update, it will still be visible to the person who posted it and all his/her friends. The commenter and his/her friends can continue the discussion also. Only the folks on commenter’s friend list can view or interact with that comment. No one else can.
How Do I Make My Comments Private on Facebook? Unfortunately, you can’t hide your Facebook comments. Only the person who initially shared the post can change the privacy settings of that post. If they decide to hide or delete the post, the same thing will happen to your comment.
As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”
You can’t delete someone else’s comment on someone else’s post, and you can’t delete someone else’s post on their own wall or someone else’s wall. You can delete a comment posted by someone in a Facebook Group or Page that you manage. The process is identical to deleting someone’s comment on your personal wall.
You will have to go to your privacy settings on your account and choose “only me” on who can see your likes and comments on public posts. It doesn’t mean your comment won’t be visible to all who see your comment on that post, but your Facebook friends will not be notified of your comment/like.
The reason why you are seeing “1 comment” but nothing showed up is because: That particular user who commented has a privacy level where he/she is invisible to public (which means if you are not a friend to that user, you cannot see their comments) That particular user might have blocked you from seeing the comment.
Tap on the search box.
It is at the top of the page. Type in “Posts from [your friend’s name].” Facebook’s search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline.
Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments.
When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.
If you’re an admin, editor or moderator, you can reply to comments on your Page’s posts publicly or in a private message. When you reply with a private message, anyone can see that your Page has responded privately below the comment.
Go to the post that you’d like to turn notifications on or off. Tap then tap More and select Turn on notifications for this post or Turn off notifications for this post. The person who posted won’t be notified that you turned notifications on or off.
This happens when the 4th person has deactivated his account. Therefore his name will be removed from everywhere in facebook but likes can be seen. If the person will activate his account again than you will be able to see his name in likes.
When a comment gets removed from a post, the comment is hidden so that people in the thread can’t see it but the comment count stays the same. Comments are often removed by community moderators or AutoMod for breaking community rules or by Reddit’s spam filter, so it’s not uncommon for the comment count to be higher …
When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
It’s in the person’s cover photo, which is at the top of their profile. A menu will expand. Click See Friendship on the menu. This opens the See Friendship page, which displays a list of posts and comments from both users’ pages that the other has commented on.
You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.
Anyone who can see the comment (and the post it’s attached to) can also see the ‘mention’, which is analogous to a tag on a main post. However, you’re the only person who would get a ‘notification’, so otherwise it would be catch-as-catch-can as to whether other people would actually see it.
Check the front page of /r/listofcomments to see if your comment has been submitted. If it hasn’t, contact /u/IranianGenius or /r/IranianGenius. User of note? Other comments from EA heavily downvoted.
To unhide a post on Reddit from your PC, first, log in to your Reddit account and click on ‘My Profile. ‘ Now, head over to the ‘Hidden’ tab. Once you locate the post you’d hidden, click on ‘Unhide’ right below the post.
Anyone who has liked your page can choose to unfollow you but will remain “liking” the page. In other words, your page will still register the like, but the account will not see the content that your business posts in their feed. As one source puts it, “Likes are good but followers are better.
You can see how many likes your status have, but if you view the likes you will not see all the people that liked your status, because they maybe blocked you on Facebook or the third person has their activity set to “friends” only and you are not on their list.
A (Facebook) like is a person who has chosen to attach their name to your page as a fan. … A (Facebook) follow is a person who has chosen to see updates posted by a page on his/her news feed. If someone follows a Facebook page, it means the content from the Facebook page will show up on the person’s news feed.
Shadowbanning is one of the first few types of banning on Reddit. … When someone is shadowbanned on Reddit, their profile page and all of their submitted posts will only be visible to them when they’re logged into their account.
why can’t i see all the comments on a friend’s facebook post
facebook live comments not showing 2021
why are my comments not showing up on facebook live
facebook comments not showing 2020
how to view all comments on facebook
facebook comments not loading chrome
facebook says 3 comments, but i only see 2 on my post
facebook comments not showing on website