Galleries are a collection of images (like a category for images) whereas an image is an individual picture file. Before you upload an image you’ll need to decide which gallery you’re going to upload it into.
While you can use both Google Photos and your built-in Gallery app at the same time, you’ll have to choose one as the default. Luckily, Android makes it easy to set and change default apps by going into your settings. On the Samsung Galaxy, images and videos are opened by default with the Samsung Gallery app.
Google Photos works better as a photo backup service, and the AI functionality coupled with seamless sharing is unmatched by others. Samsung Gallery hits back with better offline access to images, practical UI, and superior editing options.
It’s also unacceptable because it creates an excessive risk of sensitive data being exposed. People often take photos of things like private documents, or themselves naked. … Google is a data company that has a responsibility to its users to make sure that’s the case.
If your photos are visible in My Files but are not in the Gallery app, these files may be set as hidden. This prevents Gallery and other apps from scanning for media. To solve this, you can change the option for showing hidden files.
The company released a statement saying, “Beginning on September 30, 2021, Gallery Sync and Drive storage for My Files will no longer be supported by Samsung Cloud and your data will be deleted, as explained further below.
No. As long as your photos and other data were stored in your phones’ storage, it will remain there. Deletion of data is only related to data stored on the Samsung Cloud.
By contrast, for images backed to Google Photos after being captured on your phone, if you simply Delete from within your Google Photos App, by tapping Trash , e.g., the images will be deleted from the cloud as well and will no longer be available in Google Photos (unless restored from the Trash within 60 days of …
Overall Google Photos is fairly secure. It doesn’t automatically post your photos for everyone to see. People won’t be able to google for them. The pictures that you upload are only viewable by you — unless, of course, you share them with other people.
Google Photos started out as a completely free and unlimited service, but now, that’s all changing. Starting June 1, users will now have to pay for storage above the 15 gigabytes Google gives everyone for free.
On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy.
What happens if I delete photos and videos in Gallery? A: When you delete photos and videos, they are deleted from all synced devices. Photos and videos that are synced are available in the cloud recycle bin for 15 days and can be restored within that time.
If you delete a photo or video that’s backed up in Google Photos, it will stay in your trash for 60 days. If you delete an item from your Android 11 and up device without it being backed up, it will stay in your trash for 30 days.
The company said that it’s ending this service from June 1, 2021. After that date, all photos uploaded will count against your free data limit of 15GB. However, all photos uploaded before June 1 next year will still be available under the free unlimited storage option.
Put simply: a hacker could figure out what you’re searching for via Google Photos and pick up times, dates, as well as locations. Admittedly, this technique has its limitations, but experienced hackers incorporate other tools to boost XS-Search effectiveness.
Open the Google Photos app. Select the images that you wish to hide. Tap the three-dot icon in the top right-hand corner. Tap Move to Archive in the drop-down menu.
On your Android phone or tablet, open Google Photos . At the bottom, tap Library Find the folder under Photos on device. If available, open your device folders to find your missing item. If you want your device folder items to appear in your Photos tab, you can back them up automatically.
By default, your captured pictures and videos are stored on your device’s internal memory. If you have installed a MicroSD card, you can save room on your device by moving pictures, videos, and other files to your MicroSD card.
If you are using an Android phone, your media visibility setting may be one reason why WhatsApp images and videos are not showing in Gallery. … WhatsApp introduced the Media visibility feature to hide downloaded videos and images from your Gallery. If it is not, you need to enable media visibility to unhide the media.
To view the images you’ve placed in the Locked Folder, go back to the Google Photos app main page and tap Utilities. Scroll down and tap the Locked Folder entry (Figure D).
Select and hold the desired picture(s) > Menu icon > Move to Secure Folder. Pictures that have been moved to the Secure Folder are no longer visible in the regular Gallery. Select Secure Folder > Gallery to view them.
Make sure you have Google Photos installed on your Android phone, turn on backup, and pick the quality you’d like to use. The app will automatically back up your photos and videos whenever you’re connected to Wi-Fi. Samsung Cloud gives you 15GB of free backup storage.
That’s because no cloud service out there provides unlimited free storage of photos and videos. Google was the only one, but that’s no longer going to be the case starting next week. … For Galaxy devices that support expandable storage, you can buy a microSD card for cheap.
Samsung Cloud is shutting down on November 30, and that gives users less than two months to prepare for the inevitable farewell of the said online service.
if i delete photos from gallery will they still be in google photos
google photos vs samsung gallery
where is gallery on my phone
google photos vs samsung gallery 2021
google photos to gallery
what is gallery sync
why use google photos