Thank you for using Apple Support Communities! “Location Not Available appears below your name in Find My Friends on the devices of people following you, as if your device is turned off, in airplane mode, or just offline.”
If you stop sharing your location in Find My, the person will not receive a notification, but they will not be able to see you on their list of friends. If you re-enable sharing, they get a notification that you have started sharing your location with them.
Check that It’s Not a Case of Neglected Permission
In privacy settings, tap the option for ‘Location Services’. Then, make sure that the toggle for ‘Location Services’ is on. Also, scroll down to the list of apps and make sure that both ‘Find My’ and ‘Messages’ can access your location.
In closing, if privacy is a priority for you, there is no way to know if someone checks your location via the controversial Snap Map feature. If you want to protect your travels and commutes, your option is to enable Ghost Mode.
When you turn off location sharing on Android or iOS, your contacts won’t be directly notified. But if they decide to go looking for your location, they’ll find out it’s been disabled.
In my experience when someone’s location won’t refresh but others will, it is because that person has turned off location services through their phone settings. Or they just might have bad service. My thoughts exactly! Cheating on us and using a mock location app to do so!
If you see a No location available label for friends. You might not see your friend’s location for these reasons: Your friend might need to correct the date on their device. Tap Settings > General > Date & Time. The device is off or isn’t connected to cellular or Wi-Fi.
Make sure in location services you have “Share My Location” toggled on and the device “from” is checked. Then go to location services > scroll down to “system services” > Toggle on “Share My Location” there too. Enable “Share My Location” in iMessage.
To find people’s location on Snapchat—even if you’re in Ghost Mode—you need to click Allow. If you’ve been using Snapchat for some time now but haven’t enabled location services, you can do so easily using the iPhone Settings App: Launch Settings. Select Snapchat from the list of apps.
Look for the Airplane icon and tap it to turn on the “Airplane Mode”. Step 3. Open the App Drawer and select Settings > location. Then turn it off.
No. When sharing location with friends using Find My Friends, the other person doesn’t know how many times their friends have looked them up. They don’t get any notification or there isn’t any log of lookup incidents made available to them. The location is sent from the friends device only when you request to see it.
Location services are NOT turned off in Airplane mode.
iPhones don’t automatically stop sharing your location “after a while.” You either allow sharing of your location or you do not. So if another person’s location suddenly becomes unknown, it is because they turned the feature off.
Often, if you’re calling someone’s phone and it rings only once then goes to voicemail or gives you a message saying something like “the person you have called is unavailable right now,” that’s a sign the phone is off or in an area with no service.
The ‘Bluetooth location’ feature by Apple enables you to locate an offline iPhone, as long as it is switched on. Moreover, you can find a switched off iPhone by tracking its last known location using the ‘Find my’ app and iCloud. … You can trace your lost phone using the ‘Find My Device’ app and Google Maps.
No. Android and iPhone’s iOS do not notify or give an indication when someone checks your location. … Any number of apps or system processes trigger a location check. Only your mobile service provider can track you continuously.
Go to Settings on iPhone > Tap on Privacy > Location Services > Make sure that Location Services is on. … If it just shows the old location that is to say Find My Friends not updating location on your iPhone leads to this case, then you may need to take some time to refresh it.
Yes! The easiest way to temporarily hide your location is to turn on the airplane mode and your friends won’t know. On their “Find My” app, they will only see “No location found” or “Location unavailable”, which is the same as the message shown in the app when your phone is off.
What does it mean when it says no location found? The message “no location found on find my friends” in the app will appear if the person is out of network coverage. Or he/she turned off GPS, or possibly the person’s phone ran out of battery.
If he’s sharing his location with you through Family Sharing/iMessage click on him in messages, then click “details” in the upper right corner. That should show you a little map with his location.
To turn off location tracking on Snapchat, you should turn on “Ghost Mode.” Ghost Mode in Snapchat will hide your location on the map, so contacts won’t be able to see where you are. You can also turn off location tracking through your iPhone or Android device’s settings, where you can revoke location permissions.
Ghost mode gives you the option of either blurring or freezing your real-time location. No notifications are sent to you’ve friends upon being ghosted. We don’t tell your friends when you enable frozen mode for them. It will look like you have no signal or that your phone is off.
When your phone is in Airplane mode, callers will hear the phone ringing, although it’s not ringing on your end because your phone is not active. If the caller hangs up without leaving a voice mail, no notification will be generated as it would if your phone were in an active state.
Similar to iPhone, you can also make your Android impossible to be tracked by faking your location with some Android spoofer apps, activating the Airplane Mode, or turning off your Android phone.
It’s when the last location was reported before battery died.
Call your contact back with a masked number.
You can do this by typing “*67” before their phone number. … If the call goes through like usual–e.g., five or more rings–then your contact has blocked your number. If the call still stops after a ring or less and diverts to voicemail, your contact’s phone is dead.
When the mobile is switched off then no call can arrive when you switch on your mobile truecaller have appeared a notification . By clicking on Truecaller notification you can see the name of person which called you. Unknowingly, we’re granting many permissions while installing several apps.
how to tell if someone turned their location off iphone
how to know if someone turned off their location on life360
how do i know if someone stopped sharing their location with me snapchat
how to tell if someone turned off their location reddit
what does it say when someone turns off their location
how to tell if someone is sharing their location with you
how do i know if he turned off his location
how to tell if someone turned off their read receipts